Fabric Addiction

I think I have an addiction to buying fabric. It’s one of my favourite parts of the quilt making process, searching for the perfect material for that quilt and undoubtedly finding some extra that I really need on the way!

I tend to buy metres of fabric and cut out the squares myself, but a lot of places, particularly on eBay, have squares ready cut out so it makes life even easier!!

As I can’t get out too easily, the majority of the fabric I buy is found online. Here are a few of my favourite places to buy from, quick delivery and fab customer service!

Oh Sew Crafty – I adore this site, they have almost any fabric that you can possibly think of at really reasonable prices. There delivery is fast and cheap and they’re a dream to deal with. They have a Facebook page as well.

Hot Pink Haberdashery – I found this gem on eBay and have bought a lot of fabric from here. The vintage feel of the material have been perfect for girly quilts. The main picture is my own quilt, made largely with material from this site. They have a Facebook page too.

Frumble – if you’re looking for some weird and wonderful fabrics, this is the place to look! I never even knew I wanted half the things I’ve seen on here, definitely worth a look! And you’ve guessed it, they’ve got a Facebook page!

And I have a favourite shop to go into when I’m Salisbury, not far from me: Fabric Land – fantastic customer service and loads of fabrics to see and touch. Great for buying wadding too, I get through a lot of that!!
Their website is pretty basic but perfectly usable and they have stores in Southampton and Bournemouth I think too.
Guess what, they have a Facebook page too!

Have you got any good sources of fabric? I can never have too many sites to browse so please let me know!! P

One thought on “Fabric Addiction

  1. Pingback: Post | Quilty As Sin

Leave a Reply

