NSPCC hero!!

Following on from my last post about volunteering, I’ve recently been in our local paper as I’m now an NSPCC hero!

20140628-170222-61342186.jpg

I’ve actually been volunteering with Childline for a few years, I was a counsellor for them until last year when I wasn’t able to keep going to London after I’d moved further west.
So this year I decided to change my position, still within Childline, by visiting schools in the area and talking about what Childline does and how it works, as well as explaining a little bit about the different types of abuse. I’m still in the training stages but so far am really enjoying it.

I would whole-heartedly recommend volunteering of any kind. I find it incredibly rewarding and have learnt a massive amount of skills I would never have in any other situation.

2 thoughts on “NSPCC hero!!

  1. Pingback: Where have I been? | Quilty As Sin

  2. Pingback: Where has my memory gone?! | Quilty As Sin

Leave a Reply

