100 likes on Facebook!!

This seems like a very self obsessed post, but I can’t believe how many likes I’ve had so quickly over on my Facebook page. I’m in awe at how many people seem to like my quilts, especially as it started as a hobby and what I thought of as a lovely gift for my goddaughter. What with not really knowing how to work a sewing machine I figured that by hand sewing it I could sew wherever I happened to be.

So I’m currently hidden underneath a pile of sewing – in particular a superking size quilt that I’m currently working on:

20140519-201633-72993672.jpg

So thank you if anyone reading this has been or come from my Facebook page, and for those that haven’t then please pop over and have a look! www.facebook.com/quiltyassin

Leave a Reply

